Tennis Tour, NextGen Series Winners Awarded

MAY 8, 2023

The Tennis Tour, NextGen Series winners were awarded yesterday, May 7, at the San Carlos Tennis Center.
Jackie Tomacruz, General Manager of Cebuana Lhuillier; City Vice Mayor Christopher Paul Carmona; and Jan Christopher Carmona, Executive Assistant to the City Vice Mayor, led the awarding ceremony.
Jofe Ann Cocoy of La Carlota City bagged the Women’s Single championship trophy; Norman Joseph Enriquez of Cebu City, Men’s Single champion; Cocoy and Tiffany Claire Nocos of Cebu City, Women’s Double champion; Enriquez and Francis Hidalgo of Cebu City, Men’s Double champion.
Cocoy said her efforts during the game paid off and led to her victory. She also shared that she was reluctant to play tennis, but the sport became her passion after she tried. She encouraged aspiring tennis players never to give up and work hard as it will be worth it one day.
Vice Mayor Carmona congratulated the winners and hoped to meet them in the 2nd NextGen Series next year.
Tomacruz also thanked the local officials of San Carlos City, Vice Mayor Carmona, Jan Christopher Carmona, and the San Carlos Tennis Association members for hosting the said tournament.
*Please watch the video of this news event and other stories thru #VAMOSNewsSanCarlos over the Youtube channel and at Parasat TV channel 2, every Saturday at 7 PM.

Related Posts

LGU San Carlos City
Negros Occidental



Skip to content